First I would like to Introduce Myself

My name is Melissa and I am 31 years old. I currently live in the Birmingham, Alabama metro area. I grew up in a few small towns throughout Arkansas, Louisiana, and Alabama. So the foundation of my life is in the south. Although I am college educated and have been in the “big” city for about 11 years (I hope you can sense my southern accent in this), I am still a country girl at heart. The saying is true “you can take the girl out of the country but not the country out of the girl.” I make no apologies for that.

I have written in journals my entire life. I love to write and I seem to be able to express myself best on paper. Don’t hold me to a high standard grammatically or you will be cringing throughout my blog. I will probably write how I would actually speak it. Makes it a little more personable in my opinion! I will probably misspell some words and I might even use them wrongly (gasp). Please don’t call the Grammer Police on me! Again, I make no apologies. 

This blog will come from a Christian perspective. However, I plan to be very real in it. This is MY story and something I feel like I have been called to do by the Lord. Probably mostly to help me continue to know Him and help me in my walk. My hope is that you will be able to relate and also grow in the Lord with me. I am being obedient and trusting in Him to use me as a vessel (doesn’t that sounds as southern cliche as you can get here in the Bible belt?!). But it’s true.

I have an overwhelming desire to know my Father. I also believe in spiritual warfare. I know that Satan comes to steal, kill, and destroy BUT my God is bigger. He wants me to have life abundantly. “but thanks be to the Lord! For he comes to give us VICTORY through Jesus Christ” – 1 Corinthians 15:57 . Thank you Lord for your protection!

I ask that you pray for me on this journey. Pray that God will reveal himself through me and to me. This, I predict, will be a very challenging journey for myself. I ask that you pray that I remain faithful, deliberate, and obedient to the Lord and that my desires become His.

I will be taking you through my life’s journey so that you can understand who I am, where I come from, and where I am now.

I welcome and encourage feedback! Please ask me if you have any questions.

One thought on “First I would like to Introduce Myself

Leave a Reply

